ani[mated](fe)mal(e)s

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Poetry

i am not a girl
no nor woman neither
i like smelling clean
just soap and lotion
and i like clothes
that fit so well
i seem naked free
walking in daylight

i dance to feel
not to draw wood
i walk to get places
not to get chose
i eat for pleasure
not to fit fashion
i love to live
i know nothing more

i am not a girl
no nor woman neither
shoes ground me
to my earth-soul
my skin is grass
hilly and pebbled
sun-baked and supple
brown and wide

my home is life
not a dress
my home is life
not a spouse
my home is life
not a career
my home is life
not a child

i walk outside
and i shout to live
i am my own
i am my own
i am my own
i am my own
i am not yours
i am my own

Leave a Reply

